Kenyangbene new excos take oath of office

By Julius Akorigho and Godbless Motiola 

On Wednesday, May 13, newly executive members of the Kenyangbene Community in Gbaramatu kingdom, Warri South West Local Government Area of Delta State, were sworn in.

They are Mr. Austine Ojo Pudie, Chairman; Emotimide Fibawarifa, Vice-Chairman; Destiny Gbajor Wonighan, Secretary; Eferesuoa Alfred, PRO; Kalogbe Peter Keme, Treasurer; Ogoba Benedict, Assistant Secretary; Mark Ojuyaina, Financial Secretary; Peter Sunny, Assistant PRO.

Others are Yerinmene Saniyo, Social Secretary; Solomon Egbelekumor, Ex-official; Emomotimi Kingsley, Ex-official and Okini Peter Wuruyai, Ex-official.

The oath of office was administered by Chief Jeffrey Ojogun, Kurowei of Gbaramatu kingdom and member of the Victor Tonlgagha-led electoral committee that conducted the 2020 election.

Items handed over to the new executive committee under the leadership of Mr. Edwin Wuruyai included leadership documents and other properties of the community.