Festus Osifo re-elected as PENGASSAN president [FULL LIST]

Festus Osifo re-elected as PENGASSAN president [FULL LIST]

The Petroleum and Natural Gas Senior Staff Association of Nigeria (PENGASSAN) has re-elected Festus Osifo as President.

Osifo, who is also the President of the Trade Union of Nigeria was elected unopposed in Abuja during the 7th Triennial National Delegates Congress of PENGASSAN.

The poll was monitored and supervised by the Registrar of Trade Unions.

ALSO READ: Crude oil theft is a big business in Niger Delta, all stakeholders are involved – PENGASSAN

Other elected executive members include – Kabiru Dan Azumi, Deputy President; Chidinma Anyanwu, Secretary; Aliu Dauda, Financial Secretary; Kingsley Udoidua, National Public Relations Officer.

Others are: Ada Maryann, Chairperson of Pengassan Women’s Commission; Charles Ogbowu, National Auditor 1; Ese Okusi, National Auditor 11; David Owan, National Treasurer; and Dr. Eze Ifeanyi, National Industrial Relations Officer.

The elected officials were on Thursday sworn in by the Returning Officer, Lumumba Okugbawa.

Giving his acceptance speech after the poll, Osifo hailed the association members for the peaceful election conducted and appreciated members for the successes recorded at the Congress.

PENGASSAN is currently affiliated with the TUC and Industri-All Global Union. The Industri-All Global Union is located in Geneva, Switzerland.

Festus Osifo re-elected as PENGASSAN president
Festus Osifo, President, PENGASSAN