EGCDF set to inaugurate Wuruyai led executives

Chief Joseph Wuruyai, newly elected chairman, Egbema-Gbaramatu Communities Development Foundation (EGCDF)

By Ebi Perekeme

Egbema and Gbaramatu Communities Development Foundation (EGCDF) has officially announced the day of inauguration of its new executives led by Chief Joseph Wuruyai to run its affairs.

In a statement signed by its outgoing General Secretary, Comrade Sheriff Mulade, the foundation said: “This is to officially inform the general public particularly Egbema and Gbaramatu host communities to Chevron Nigeria Limited (CNL) that the Comrade (Ambassador) Jude Ebitimi Ukori led administration will come to an end this April.

“In line with the custom, tradition and practice of the Egbema and Gbaramatu Communities Development Foundation (EGCDF), a peaceful and transparent election has been conducted on Thursday, April 22, 2021 and Chief Joseph Wuruyai has emerged chairman with other exco members to run the affairs of the Foundation for the next four years.

“We wish to sincerely thank and appreciate all our dear communities of Egbema and Gbaramatu Kingdoms for giving us maximum support, cooperation and understanding all through the Comrade Jude Ukori led administration and we equally appeal to our esteem indefatigable communities to kindly extend same gesture to the newly-elected executives led by Chief Joseph Wuruyai to enable them attract the desired development to our dear communities and Kingdoms.

“We equally wish to use this medium to specially invite the general public particularly the good people of Egbema and Gbaramatu Kingdoms, critical stakeholders to EGCDF- AGM/ to the inauguration ceremony of the newly elected executives of the foundation billed to hold on Wednesday, April 28th, 2021. Time:10am Prompt. Venue: EGCDF Secretariat along Airport Road, Effurun-Warri.

“Other newly elected executive members are Chief December Aweh, Vice Chairman; Hon. Sunny Abilo, General Secretary; Dcn. Prince Isaiah Gbenekama, Assistant Secretary; Comrade Markson Aboh; PRO; Chief David Bubor, Assistant PRO; Apostle Census Oluba, Treasurer; Comrade Pedro Bekenawei, Communication Director; Chief Vero Emmanuel, Social Secretary; Comrade Shola Korokoro, Asst. Social Secretary; Mrs. Patricia Wariyai, Gender Advocacy Officer; Bishop Sunny Jero, Mobilization & Advocacy Officer; Chief Andrew Goroh, Transport/Logistic Officer and Mr. Paul Toruwei, Provost.”