BREAKING: Hope Uzodimma Emerges Winner of Imo State Governorship Election

Hope Uzodimma, the incumbent governor and candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), has been declared the winner of the Imo State governorship election.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) Returning Officer for Imo State, Prof Abayomi Fashina, made the official announcement.

According to Prof Abayomi Fasina, the INEC’s state collation and returning officer, Hope Uzodimma secured a total of 540,308 votes.

The governorship candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Senator Samuel Anyanwu, emerged as the second-highest with a total vote count of 71,503.

In the third position, Senator Athan Achonu of the Labour Party (LP) garnered a total of 64,081 votes.