BREAKING: Buhari nominates seven new ministers, sends list to Senate

President Buhari sends nominees for NDDC board to Senate - Niger Delta Minister


President Muhammadu Buhari, has nominated seven persons for screening and confirmation by the Senate for appointment as Ministers.

Senate President Ahmad Lawan read Buhari’s letter of request on the floor of the Senate, in Abuja, on Tuesday.

In the letter read by Lawan, the president said the nominees would replace the former ministers that resigned from his cabinet.

The letter read in part, “In accordance with Section 8 Subsection 2 of the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria as amended, I hereby forward the underlisted ministerial nominees for your confirmation.

The nominees are: Henry Ikechukwu Ikoh – Abia State; Umana Okon Umana – Akwa Ibom State; Egwumakama Joseph Nkama – Ebonyi State; Goodluck Nnana Opiah – Imo State; Umar Ibrahim El-Yakub – Kano State;
Ademola Adewole Adegoroye – Ondo State and Odum Odih – Rivers State

Details later…