Solomon Eris Odu, Benikrukru chairman

By Our Reporter

Mr. Solomon Eris Odu will soon take over the mantle of leadership in the oil-rich Benikrukru in Gbaramatu Kingdom of Delta State as their new chairman.

Odu is to succeed Chief Godwin Olufemi, having fulfilled all the native laws.

This was made known to GbaramatuVoice during the community general meeting led by the Amaokosuwei of Benikrukru, Pa John Ogio Okrika on Monday, Nov. 25, 2019.

Sequel to the confirmation, our correspondent gathered that it was done inline with a previous election made by Oboro quarter on Oct. 2019.

At an elders meeting held at the Oboro quarter, Odu was elected in a ten to four internal voting by the quarter’s elders.

A source disclosed that it was at the meeting that Odu was presented to the Amaokosuwei, Pa John Ogio Okrika, by the Oboro quarter, for further confirmation by the entire Benikrukru community.

However, members in the Odu new executive includes Mr James B. Orugbo (Vice Chairman), Comr. Kingsley G. Ukuli (General Secretary), Dr. John Oboro Asukonu (Assistant Secretary), Pastor Blessing Tortor (Public Relations Officer, P R O), Mr. Patrick Famfegha (Treasurer). 

Other include Mrs Uyaduofigha Tonlagha (Welfare Officer), Mr. Livingstone Okoromadu (Financial Secretary), Apt. William Oleke (Assistant P.R.O), Mr. Bright Tortor (Organizing Secretary) and Mr Lucky Ifitimo (Internal Auditor).